Academic Staff

The School of Ecosystem and Forest Sciences has many academic with significant expertise and experience working on global issues.

If you know who you are looking for, please search for them by name or research topic. Results will appear in our Find an Expert system.

Head of School

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Woodrow, Prof Ian i.woodrow@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7503 Parkville

A

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Ades, Dr Peterpetera@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 5036 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville
Allen, Dr Kathrynkathryn.allen@unimelb.edu.au  Burnley
Anderson, Dr Neridaneridama@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9344 9272 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville
Aponte, Dr. Cristinacaponte@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6862 Building 916, Burnley
Arndt, Prof Stefansarndt@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6819 Building 901, Burnley

B

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Baker, A/Prof Patrickpatrick.baker@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3116 Building 916, Burnley
Beilin, Prof Ruthrbeilin@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8268 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville
Belleville, Dr Benoitbenoit.belleville@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6923 Building 912, Burnley
Bender, Dr Helenahbender@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9391 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville
Bennett, A/Prof Laurenltb@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 5321 4192 Creswick
Benyon, A/Prof Richardrbenyon@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9362 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville
Bos, Dr Darrendbos@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9349 4218 Burnley
Bossinger, Prof Gerd gerd@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 5321 4176 Creswick
Burns, Dr Matthewmatthew.burns@unimelb.edu.au  Building 903, Burnley
Butterfield, Georgina georgina.butterfield@unimelb.edu.au  113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville

C

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Cawson, Dr Janejane.cawson@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6927 Building 901, Burnley
Chee, Dr Yung Enyechee@unimelb.edu.au Building 903, Burnley
Chong, Mr Derekderekmoc@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6880 Building 901, Burnley

D

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Di Stefano, Dr Julianjuliands@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 5321 4259 Creswick
Duff, Dr Thomastjduff@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6869 Building 916, Burnley

E

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Ede, Dr Fionafiona.ede@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6845 Building 904, Burnley

F

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Farrell, Dr Clairec.farrell@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6849 Building 901, Burnley
Fest, Dr Benediktbfest@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6967 Building 916, Burnley
Filkov, Dr Alexalexander.filkov@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 5321 4198 Creswick
Fletcher, Prof Timothytimf@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6854 Burnley
Ford, Dr Rebeccafordr@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3172 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville

G

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Greet, Dr Joegreetj@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6803 Building 904, Burnley

H

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Harris, Mr Gerardgerry.harris@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9250 6879 Building 912, Burnley
Hellriegel, Mr Frederick frederick.hellriegel@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6811 Building 903, Burnley

I

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Imberger, Dr Samanthasamantha.imberger@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6846 Building 904, Burnley

J

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Johnstone, Dr Denisedenisej@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6847 Building 901, Burnley

K

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Kasel, Dr Sabineskasel@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6868 Building 916, Burnley
Keenan, Prof Rodneyrkeenan@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9034 3096 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville
Kendal, Dr Davedkendal@unimelb.edu.au +61 422 993 014 Burnley
Kunapo, Dr Jasperjkunapo@unimelb.edu.au  Building 903, Burnley

L

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Lane, Prof Patrickpatrickl@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0738 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville
Langhans, Dr Christophchristoph.langhans@unimelb.edu.au  113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville
Lavau, Dr Stephaniestephanie.lavau@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0393 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville
Livesley, A/Prof Stephensjlive@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6848 Building 902, Burnley

M

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Madhavan, Dr Dineshdineshbm@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6836 Building 916, Burnley
Marshall, Mr Adrian ajm@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6826  
McCoy, Mrs Jennifer mccoyj@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6865 Building 901, Burnley
Miller, Dr Rebeccamiller.r@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6995 Building 906, Burnley
Murphy, Dr Susan smmurphy@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6905 Building 906, Burnley

N

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Najera, Mr Julio jumana@unimelb.edu.au  Creswick
Nitschke, Dr Craigcraign@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6855 Building 916, Burnley
Noske, Mr Philippnoske@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0673 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville
Nyman, Dr Petternymanp@unimelb.edu.au + 61 3 9344 9153 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville

O

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Ozarska, A/Prof Barbara bo@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6878 Building 912, Burnley

P

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Parris, A/Prof Kirstenk.parris@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8090 Building 901, Burnley
Paschen, Dr Jana-Axinjajpaschen@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 7901 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville
Penman, Dr Trenttrent.penman@unimelb.edu.au  Creswick

R

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Rawluk, Dr Andreaandrea.rawluk@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7487 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville
Rayner, Mr Johnjrayner@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6801 Building 901, Burnley
Raynor, Ms Kirstenkraynor@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6820 Building 906, Burnley
Redman, Mr Adam adam.redman@unimelb.edu.au 

S

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Sammonds, Mr Michaelsm@unimelb.edu.au Building 903, Burnley
Sheridan, Dr Garysheridan@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0729 113 Baldwin Spencer Building, Parkville
Sitters, Dr Hollyholly.sitters@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 5321 4185 Creswick
Spokevicius, Dr Antanasavjs@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 5321 4153 Creswick
Swan, Dr Matthewswanm@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 5321 4184 Creswick
Szota, Dr Christophercszota@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6919 Building 904, Burnley

T

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Tausz, Prof Michaelmichael.tausz@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 5321 4310 Creswick
Tolhurst, A/Prof Kevinkgt@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 5321 4162 Creswick

V

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Vietz, Dr Geoffg.vietz@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6837 Building 903, Burnley
Volkova, Dr Liubovlubav@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 5321 4306 Creswick

W

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Walsh, A/Prof Christophercwalsh@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 9155Building 903, Burnley
Warner, Ms Annette awarner@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6834 Building 911, Burnley
Weston, Dr Christopherweston@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 5321 4103 Creswick
Williams, A/Prof Kathrynkjhw@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 3094 Walter Boas
Williams, Dr Chrischriscw@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6818 Building 906, Burnley
Williams, A/Prof Nicholasnsw@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6850 Building 901, Burnley
Williamson, Dr Virginiavgw@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6804 Building 906, Burnley

Y

NameEmailPhoneLocation
York, A/Prof Alanalan.york@unimelb.edu.au+61 3 5321 4270Creswick